top of page
WIX HOME.jpg
WIX SQUARE WHATSAPP.jpg
CH ROTHORN EXTRAS IMG_8116.jpg

CHASING STARS

Workshops on the Parpaner Rothorn - Lenzerheide

Night photography workshops on the Parpaner Rothorn

 

Management: Markus Eichenberger Photo & Film Productions

PROGRAM

The course of the workshops is as follows:

 

3:00 p.m.        Independent arrival with gondola lift from Lenzerheide Lai Canols (valley station)               

4:00 p.m.        Meeting point on the Parpaner Rothorn. Welcome and tour while it is still light.                                         Visit to the photo spots

5:00 p.m.        Star photography training 1 1/2 hours (dinner is brought forward depending on the season)      6:30 p.m.        Dinner

7:30 p.m.        Preparing for the sunset, a cozy get-together, laying out your sleeping bag, etc.

8:30 p.m.        Take photos of sunsets

9:30 p.m.        Preparation for photographing stars

10:00 p.m.        Photograph stars, sleep and have a drink

06:00 a.m.        Preparation for sunrise (summer/winter different)

07:15 a.m.        Take photos of sunrise

08:00 a.m.        Have breakfast in the restaurant

10:00 a.m.        Official end of the workshop

EVENT DESCRIPTION

For the first time there is the opportunity to work with the Lenzerheide Bergbahnen and offer Chasing Stars photography workshops up there. An overnight stay on the Parpaner Rothorn with Lenzerheide at your feet is a great experience. This is not possible for tourists. The event includes a 1 1/2 hour training course on how to photograph stars at night, professional support during the night, dinner, overnight stay and all training materials in PDF format.

 

PARTICIPANTS / COURSE INSTRUCTORS

As always, the number of participants is limited to 10 people (6 photographers and 4 stargazers). This is important to ensure the overview and quality of the workshop. The training is designed to offer something for everyone, from beginners to professionals. The course leader is Markus Eichenberger. 

CHASING STARS WORKSHOP PROCEDURE.png

 

WORKSHOP DATA:

 

Course dates:

You can view the course data directlyRegistration remove.

The period of one week is chosen so that the workshops can be organized around the new moon. You can register for one day. 5 days before the workshop, participants will be informed whether the workshop will definitely take place. If there are more participants than places, a waiting list will be maintained. First come, first served. 

 

Everything depends very much on the weather. If the conditions are not optimal or too few people register, the workshop will not take place (minimum number is 4 photographers and 2 stargazers) 

 

If you are interested, there is also the option to conduct the workshops in English or Spanish. Please contact me directly atcontact@markuseichenberger.com

 

 

WORKSHOP COSTS

The workshop costs CHF 495 for photographers and CHF 295 for stargazers. Insurance is the responsibility of the participants.

RECOMMENDED EQUIPMENT

 

Photo equipment

To put the stars in the best possible light, a reflex camera or mirrorless camera is an advantage. To capture enough light, you should have a fast lens. That is, one that has an open aperture of F4.0 or lower. Ideally F 2.8. In order to photograph the landscape, it would be an advantage if the lens has a wide angle of at least 24mm, optimally 15mm. Cameras manufactured in the last 3-5 years have less noise at high ISO. This helps a lot with night photography. A tripod is very important and is mandatory. Please contact me if you have any questions. I can also borrow tripods.

 

Clothing

It gets cold at almost 3000 meters. This means you should bring a thick jacket and possibly a hat. A flashlight or headlamp is mandatory as the nights up there get very dark when the moon is new. You should also wear good shoes that have a good profile. It is an advantage if you bring a mat (5 mats can be borrowed). Your own sleeping bag is mandatory.

NIGHT PHOTOGRAPHY TRAINING/ACCOMMODATION

 

The infrastructure of the panoramic restaurant is used to carry out the training. The workshop leader will give the training using a laptop connected to a television. The training includes all the tips and tricks you need to know to photograph stars at night. What has been learned is then put into practice at night, under the supervision of the workshop leader. 

 

The panoramic restaurant Rothorngipfel will be converted into a sleeping bag camp for the night (5 mats can be borrowed). The toilet is one level below. There are also additional charging stations for electronic devices and sockets to recharge the camera batteries. 

DIRECTIONS

The journey is the responsibility of the participants. To get to the Parpaner Rothorn you can either take the bus from Chur or by car to the Lenzerheide Lai Canols valley station and take the gondola lift to Scharmoin / Parpaner Rothorn. Please allow enough time to make the most of it to be at the top of the second last lane.

TRAINING DOCUMENTS

 

At the end of the workshop, each photography participant will be sent the training documents via email and presented with a coffee to go cup.

 

IMG_1835 2.jpg

As a participant in the workshop, you have the opportunity to join the “Swiss Star Chasers” club via Facebook. This covers everything you want to know about star photography. You can also ask questions at any time, which I will be happy to answer for you. 

Anmeldung Rothorn

Attention: the registration procedure has changed with the new booking system. Please just select a date. (the first thing that comes to mind). When checking out, you have the opportunity to enter 2 desired dates again. 

bottom of page

CHASING STARS

Workshops auf dem Parpaner Rothorn - Lenzerheide

Nacht-Fotografie Workshops auf dem Parpaner Rothorn

 

Leitung: Markus Eichenberger Photo & Film Productions

Kontakt: contact@markuseichenberger.com

Webseite : www.MarkusEichenberger.com

PROGRAMM

Der Ablauf der Workshops ist wie folgt:

 

15:00 Uhr        Selbstständige Anreise mit Gondelbahn ab Lenzerheide Lai Canols (Talstation)               

16:00 Uhr        Treffpunkt auf dem Parpaner Rothorn. Begrüssung und Rundgang während es noch hell ist.                                         Besichtigung der Foto Spots

17:00 Uhr        Schulung Sternen Fotografie 1 1/2 Stunden (je nach Jahreszeit wird das Abendessen vorgezogen)      18:30 Uhr        Abendessen

19:30 Uhr        Vorbereitung Sonnenuntergang, gemütliches Zusammensein, Schlafsack ausbreiten etc.

20:30 Uhr        Sonnenuntergang fotografieren

21:30 Uhr        Vorbereitung zum Sterne fotografieren

22:00 Uhr        Sterne fotografieren, schlafen und etwas trinken

06:00 Uhr        Vorbereitung für Sonnenaufgang (Sommer / Winter unterschiedlich)

07:15 Uhr        Sonnenaufgang fotografieren

08:00 Uhr        Frühstücken im Restaurant

10:00 Uhr        Offizielles Ende des Workshop

EVENT BESCHREIBUNG

Erstmals gibt es die Möglichkeit mit den Lenzerheide Bergbahnen zusammenzuarbeiten und Chasing Stars Fotografie Workshops dort oben anzubieten. Eine Übernachtung auf dem Parpaner Rothorn mit der Lenzerheide zu Füssen ist ein tolles Erlebnis. Dies ist für Touristen nicht möglich. Der Event beinhaltet eine 1 1/2 stündige Schulung wie man Sterne in der Nacht fotografiert, fachliche Betreuung während der Nacht, ein Abendessen, die Übernachtung und alle Schulungsunterlagen in PDF Format.

 

TEILNEHMER / KURSLEITER

Die Anzahl Teilnehmer wird wie immer auf 10 Personen limitiert (6 Fotografen und 4 Sternengucker). Dies ist wichtig um die Übersicht und die Qualität des Workshops zu gewährleisten. Die Schulung ist so aufgebaut, dass sie für Anfänger bis Profis jeden etwas zu bieten hat. Der Kursleiter ist Markus Eichenberger. 

  

WORKSHOP DATEN:

 

Kursdaten:

Sie können die Kursdaten direkt der Anmeldung entnehmen.

Die Zeitspanne von einer Woche ist so gewählt, dass die Workshops rund um den Neumond organisiert werden können. Man kann sich für einen Tag anmelden. 5 Tage vor dem Workshop werden die Teilnehmer informieren, ob der Workshop definitiv stattfinden. Falls es mehr Teilnehmer als Plätze hat, wird eine Warteliste geführt. First come, first served. 

 

Alles hängt sehr stark vom Wetter ab. Wenn es nicht optimale Verhältnisse sind oder sich zu wenig Leute anmelden, findet der Workshop nicht statt (Minimal Anzahl sind 4 Fotografen und 2 Sternengucker) 

 

Bei Interesse gibt es auch die Möglichkeit die Workshops in Englisch oder Spanisch durchzuführen. Bitte kontaktiert mich direkt unter contact@markuseichenberger.com

 

 

WORKSHOP KOSTEN

Der Workshop kostet 400.— CHF für Fotografen und 200.— für Sternengucker. Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmer.

 

EMPFOHLENE AUSRÜSTUNG

 

Foto Ausrüstung

Um die Sterne ideal in Szene zu setzen, ist eine Spiegelreflexkamera oder Mirrorless Kamera von Vorteil. Damit genügend Licht eingefangen werden kann, sollte man ein lichtstarkes Objektiv haben. Das heisst, eines welches eine offene Blende von F4.0 oder tiefer aufweist. Idealerweise F 2.8. Um auch die Landschaft zu fotografieren, wäre es von Vorteil, wenn das Objektiv einen Weitwinkel von mindestens 24mm, optimal 15mm hat. Kameras, welche in den letzten 3-5 Jahren hergestellt wurden, haben weniger Rauschen bei hoher ISO. Dies hilft sehr bei der Nachtfotografie. Ein Stativ ist sehr wichtig und ist zwingend erforderlich. Bitte melden Sie sich bei mir, wenn Sie Fragen haben. Ich kann auch Stative ausleihen.

 

Kleidung

Es wird kalt auf fast 3000 Metern. Das heisst Du solltest eine dicke Jacke, und evtl. eine Mütze mitbringen. Eine Taschenlampe oder Stirnlampe ist obligatorisch, da die Nächte da oben bei Neumond sehr dunkel werden. Auch sollte man gute Schuhe tragen, welche ein gutes Profil haben. Es ist von Vorteil, wenn Sie eine Matte mitbringen (5 Matten können ausgeliehen werden). Ein eigener Schlafsack ist obligatorisch.

 

NACHT FOTOGRAFIE SCHULUNG / UNTERKUNFT

 

Zur Durchführung der Schulung wird die Infrastruktur des Panoramarestaurants benützt. Der Workshop Leiter wird über einen Laptop und mit dem Anschluss an einen Fernseher die Schulung geben. Die Schulung beinhaltet alle Tipps und Tricks die man wissen muss um in der Nacht Sterne zu fotografieren. Das Erlernte wird anschliessend in der Nacht, unter Betreuung des Workshop Leiters, in die Praxis umgesetzt. 

 

Das Panoramarestaurant Rothorngipfel wird für die Nacht in ein Schlafsack Lager umgewandelt (5 Matten können ausgeliehen werden). Das WC befindet sich eine Ebene unterhalb. Es gibt auch zusätzlich Aufladestationen für elektronische Geräte und auch Steckdosen um die Batterien der Kameras wieder aufzuladen. 

 

ANFAHRT

Die Anfahrt ist Sache der Teilnehmer. Um auf das Parpaner Rothorn zu kommen kann man entweder mit dem Bus von Chur oder mit dem Auto bis zur Talstation Lenzerheide Lai Canols fahren und dort die Gondelbahn nach Scharmoin / Parpaner Rothorn nehmen. Bitte rechnet mit genug Zeit ein um am Besten mit der zweitletzten Bahn oben zu sein.

 

SCHULUNGSUNTERLAGEN

 

Am Ende des Workshops werden jedem Fotografie Teilnehmer die Schulungsunterlagen via email zugeschickt und ein Coffee to go Becher überreicht.

 

 

Als Teilnehmer des Workshops habt Ihr die Möglichkeit über Facebook dem “Swiss Star Chasers” Klub beizutreten. Dieser beschäftigt sich mit allem was Sie über die Sternenfotografie wissen möchten. Auch könnt Ihr jederzeit Fragen stellen, welche ich gerne für Sie beantworten werde. 

 

IMPRESSIONEN PARPANER ROTHORN