top of page
WIX HOME.jpg
WIX SQUARE WHATSAPP.jpg
CH STANSERHORN EXTRAS IMG_5740.jpg

CHASING STARS

Workshops on the Stanserhorn

Star photography workshops on the Stanserhorn

 

Management: Markus Eichenberger Photo & Film Productions

PROGRAM

The workshops can be booked either as a supplement to a vacation or as a special photography excursion:

Monday to Thursday: 

4:30 p.m.        Arrival from Stans valley station. Participants go to the Stanserhorn

5:00 p.m.        Arrival on the Stanserhorn and welcome with a tour

5:30 p.m.        Star photography training 1 1/2 hours  

7:00 p.m.        Dinner

8:00 p.m.        Preparing for the sunset, getting together, laying out your sleeping bag, etc.             

Friday and Saturday: 

 

7:00 p.m.        Arrival from Stans valley station. Participants go to the Stanserhorn

7:30 p.m.        Arrival on the Stanserhorn and welcome with a tour

7:45 p.m.        Dinner

8:15 p.m.        Preparing for the sunset, getting together, laying out your sleeping bag, etc.             

9:00 p.m.        Star photography training 1 1/2 hours        

10:30 p.m.        Preparation to photograph stars

11:00 p.m.        Photograph stars, sleep and have a drink

06:00 a.m.        Preparing for sunrise

07:00 a.m.        Take photos of sunrise

08:30 a.m.        Have breakfast in the Stanserhorn restaurant

10:00 a.m.        Official workshop end

EVENT DESCRIPTION

New to the offer in 2021 are Chasing Stars star photography workshops on the Stanserhorn. An overnight stay on the Stanserhorn is a unique experience that is not possible for tourists. The panorama is beautiful. The event includes the train ride to the Stanserhorn, a 1 1/2 hour training course on how to photograph stars at night, expert support during the night, dinner, an overnight stay with breakfast and training materials.

PARTICIPANTS / COURSE INSTRUCTORS

As always, the number of participants is limited to 10 people (6 photographers and 4 stargazers). This is important to ensure the overview and quality of the workshop. The training is designed to offer something for everyone, from beginners to professionals. The course leader is Markus Eichenberger. 

CHASING STARS WORKSHOP PROCEDURE.png

WORKSHOP DATA:

 

Course dates: 

You can either get the course data directly from the Registration take it or from the event calendar here

The period of one week is chosen so that the workshops are organized around the new moon. Since the workshops are weather dependent, it is recommended to register for multiple dates. You can register for up to 5 dates. 5 days before the workshop, participants will be informed whether the workshop will definitely take place. Registration is only valid for 1 day and is non-binding until 2 days before the workshop. Registration is only considered binding if the weather permits and the workshop can be held. If there are more participants than places, a waiting list will be maintained. First come, first served. 

If the conditions are not optimal or not enough people register, the workshop will not take place (minimum number is 4 photographers and 2 stargazers). 

 

If you are interested, there is also the option to conduct the workshops in English or Spanish. Please contact me directly at contact@markuseichenberger.com

 

 

WORKSHOP COSTS

The workshop costs CHF 495 for photographers and CHF 295 for stargazers. This includes the train ride to the Stanserhorn, training and support during the night, dinner, overnight stay with breakfast, a coffee to go cup and all training documents. Insurance is the responsibility of the participants.

CH STANSERHORN EXTRAS IMG_6920.jpg

RECOMMENDED EQUIPMENT

 

Photo equipment

To put the stars in the best possible light, a reflex camera or mirrorless camera is an advantage. In order to capture enough light, you should use a fast lens. That is, one that has an open aperture of F4.0 or lower. Ideally F2.8. In order to photograph the landscape, it would be an advantage if the lens has a wide angle of at least 24mm, optimally 15mm. Cameras manufactured in the last 3-5 years have less noise at high ISO. This helps a lot with night photography. A tripod is very important and is mandatory. Please contact me if you have any questions. I can also borrow tripods.

Clothing

It gets cold at 2000 meters. This means you should bring a thick jacket and possibly a hat. A flashlight or headlamp is mandatory as the nights up there get very dark when the moon is new. You should also wear good shoes that have a good profile. It is an advantage if you bring your own mat (5 mats can be borrowed). Your own sleeping bag is mandatory.

Stanserhorn Restaurant
Lichtermeer Luzern

STAR PHOTOGRAPHY TRAINING/ACCOMMODATION

 

The infrastructure of the mountain restaurant is used to carry out the training. The workshop leader will give the training using a laptop connected to a television. The training includes all the tips and tricks you need to know to photograph stars at night. What has been learned is then put into practice at night, under the supervision of the workshop leader. 

 

The restaurant's showroom will be converted into a sleeping bag warehouse for the night (5 mats can be borrowed). The toilet is in the restaurant. There are also additional charging stations for electronic devices and sockets to recharge the camera batteries. 

DIRECTIONS

The journey is the responsibility of the participants. To get to the Stanserhorn you have to take the cable car from the Stans valley station. Please allow enough time to be at the top on the second last train.

Screenshot 2021-12-08 at 11.41.02.png

At the end of the workshop, I will send each photography participant the training documents via email and give them a coffee to go cup.

IMG_1835 2.jpg

As a participant in the workshop, you have the opportunity to join the “Swiss Star Chasers” club via Facebook. This deals with everything you want to know about star photography. You can also ask questions at any time, which I will be happy to answer. 

Anmeldung Stanserhorn
bottom of page

WIX HOME.jpg
WIX SQUARE WHATSAPP.jpg
CH STANSERHORN EXTRAS IMG_5740.jpg

CHASING STARS

Workshops auf dem Stanserhorn

Sternenfotografie Workshops auf dem Stanserhorn

 

Leitung: Markus Eichenberger Photo & Film Productions

PROGRAMM

Die Workshops können entweder als Ergänzung zu einem Urlaub oder als speziellen Fotografie Ausflug gebucht werden:

Montag bis Donnerstag: 

16:30 Uhr        Anreise ab Stans Talstation. Teilnehmer fahren aufs Stanserhorn

17:00 Uhr        Ankunft auf dem Stanserhorn und Begrüssung mit Rundgang

17:30 Uhr        Schulung Sternenfotografie 1 1/2 Stunden  

19:00 Uhr        Abendessen

20:00 Uhr        Vorbereitung Sonnenuntergang, gemütliches Zusammensein, Schlafsack ausbreiten etc.             

Freitag und Samstag: 

 

19:00 Uhr        Anreise ab Stans Talstation. Teilnehmer fahren aufs Stanserhorn

19:30 Uhr        Ankunft auf dem Stanserhorn und Begrüssung mit Rundgang

19:45 Uhr        Abendessen

20:15 Uhr        Vorbereitung Sonnenuntergang, gemütliches Zusammensein, Schlafsack ausbreiten etc.             

21:00 Uhr        Schulung Sternenfotografie 1 1/2 Stunden        

22:30 Uhr        Vorbereitung um Sterne zu fotografieren

23:00 Uhr        Sterne fotografieren, schlafen und etwas trinken

06:00 Uhr        Vorbereitung für Sonnenaufgang

07:00 Uhr        Sonnenaufgang fotografieren

08:30 Uhr        Frühstücken im Restaurant Stanserhorn

10:00 Uhr        Offizielles Workshop Ende

EVENT BESCHREIBUNG

Neu im Angebot kommen 2021 Chasing Stars Sternenfotografie Workshops auf dem Stanserhorn hinzu. Eine Übernachtung auf dem Stanserhorn ist ein einmaliges Erlebnis, welches für Touristen nicht möglich ist. Das Panorama ist wunderschön. Der Event beinhaltet die Bahnfahrt aufs Stanserhorn, eine 1 1/2 stündige Schulung wie man Sterne in der Nacht fotografiert, fachliche Betreuung während der Nacht, Abendessen, eine Übernachtung mit Frühstück und Schulungsunterlagen.

TEILNEHMER / KURSLEITER

Die Anzahl Teilnehmer wird wie immer auf 10 Personen limitiert (6 Fotografen und 4 Sternengucker). Dies ist wichtig um die Übersicht und die Qualität des Workshops zu gewährleisten. Die Schulung ist so aufgebaut, dass sie für Anfänger bis Profis für jeden etwas zu bieten hat. Der Kursleiter ist Markus Eichenberger. 

CHASING STARS WORKSHOP ABLAUF.png

WORKSHOP DATEN:

 

Kursdaten: 

Du kannst die Kursdaten entweder direkt der Anmeldung entnehmen oder vom Event Kalender hier

Die Zeitspanne von einer Woche ist so gewählt, dass die Workshops rund um den Neumond organisiert werden. Da die Workshops wetterabhängig sind, ist es empfehlenswert, sich für mehrere Daten einzuschreiben. Man kann sich für bis zu 5 Daten anmelden. 5 Tage vor dem Workshop werden die Teilnehmer informiert, ob der Workshop definitiv stattfindet. Die Anmeldung gilt nur für 1 Tag und ist bis 2 Tage vor dem Workshop unverbindlich. Erst wenn es die Wetterlage zulässt und der Workshop durchgeführt werden kann, gilt die Anmeldung als verbindlich. Falls es mehr Teilnehmer als Plätze hat, wird eine Warteliste geführt. First come, first served. 

Wenn es nicht optimale Verhältnisse sind oder sich zu wenig Leute anmelden, findet der Workshop nicht statt (Mindestanzahl sind 4 Fotografen und 2 Sternengucker). 

 

Bei Interesse gibt es auch die Möglichkeit die Workshops in Englisch oder Spanisch durchzuführen. Bitte kontaktiere mich direkt unter contact@markuseichenberger.com

 

 

WORKSHOP KOSTEN

Der Workshop kostet CHF 450.— für Fotografen und CHF 250.— für Sternengucker. Dies beinhaltet die Bahnfahrt aufs Stanserhorn, die Schulung und die Betreuung während der Nacht, das Abendessen, die Übernachtung mit Frühstück, einen Coffee to Go Becher und allen Schulungsunterlagen. Versicherung ist Sache der Teilnehmer.

EMPFOHLENE AUSRÜSTUNG

 

Foto Ausrüstung

Um die Sterne ideal in Szene zu setzen, ist eine Spiegelreflexkamera oder Mirrorless Kamera von Vorteil. Damit genügend Licht eingefangen werden kann, sollte man ein lichtstarkes Objektiv benützen. Das heisst, eines welches eine offene Blende von F4.0 oder tiefer aufweist. Idealerweise F2.8. Um auch die Landschaft zu fotografieren, wäre es von Vorteil, wenn das Objektiv einen Weitwinkel von mindestens 24mm, optimal 15mm hat. Kameras, welche in den letzten 3-5 Jahren hergestellt wurden, haben weniger Rauschen bei hoher ISO. Dies hilft sehr bei der Nachtfotografie. Ein Stativ ist sehr wichtig und ist zwingend erforderlich. Bitte melde Dich bei mir, wenn Du Fragen hast. Ich kann auch Stative ausleihen.

Kleidung

Es wird kalt auf 2000 Metern. Das heisst, du solltest eine dicke Jacke, und evtl. eine Mütze mitbringen. Eine Taschenlampe oder Stirnlampe ist obligatorisch, da die Nächte da oben bei Neumond sehr dunkel werden. Auch sollte man gute Schuhe tragen, welche ein gutes Profil haben. Es ist von Vorteil, wenn du Deine eigene Matte mitbringst (5 Matten können ausgeliehen werden). Ein eigener Schlafsack ist obligatorisch.

 

Stanserhorn Restaurant
Lichtermeer Luzern

STERNENFOTOGRAFIE SCHULUNG / UNTERKUNFT

 

Zur Durchführung der Schulung wird die Infrastruktur des Bergrestaurants benützt. Der Workshop Leiter wird über einen Laptop und mit dem Anschluss an einen Fernseher die Schulung geben. Die Schulung beinhaltet alle Tipps und Tricks die man wissen muss um in der Nacht Sterne zu fotografieren. Das Erlernte wird anschliessend in der Nacht, unter Betreuung des Workshop Leiters, in die Praxis umgesetzt. 

 

Der Ausstellungsraum des Restaurants wird für die Nacht in ein Schlafsack Lager umgewandelt (5 Matten können ausgeliehen werden). Das WC befindet sich im Restaurant. Es gibt auch zusätzlich Aufladestationen für elektronische Geräte und auch Steckdosen um die Batterien der Kameras wieder aufzuladen. 

 

ANFAHRT

Die Anfahrt ist Sache der Teilnehmer. Um auf das Stanserhorn zu gelangen muss man die Bergbahn von der Stans Talstation nehmen. Bitte rechne genug Zeit ein um am Besten mit der zweitletzten Bahn oben zu sein.

 

Bildschirmfoto 2020-12-23 um 00.22.35.pn

Am Ende des Workshops werde ich jedem Fotografie Teilnehmer die Schulungsunterlagen via email zuschicken und ein Coffee to go Becher überreicht.

 

IMG_1835 2.jpg

Als Teilnehmer des Workshops hast Du die Möglichkeit über Facebook dem “Swiss Star Chasers” Klub beizutreten. Dieser beschäftigt sich mit allem was Du über die Sternenfotografie wissen möchtest. Auch kannst Du jederzeit Fragen stellen, welche ich gerne beantworten werde. 

 

 

Achtung: mit dem neuen Buchungssystem hat sich das Anmeldungsprozedere geändert. Bitte wählt nur noch ein Datum aus. (das Erstemögliche, welches Euch geht). Beim Check-out gibt es dann nochmals die Möglichkeit 2 Wunschdaten anzugeben.